NEWS: Supply chain communication Berrico related to Covid-19 > Lire plus
NEWS: Crop news September 2018 – Seeds & Dates > Lire plus
NEWS: Berrico at Biojournaal.nl > Lire plus
NEWS: Our Canadion partner Fruit ‘d Or in list “Best Managed Companies 2018” > Lire plus

Ananas

L’ananas doit sa notoriété à sa chair délicieuse et juteuse. Contrairement à beaucoup d’autres fruits qui poussent sur un arbre, ce fruit tropical pousse au cœur d’une petite plante herbacée. Originaire du Brésil, de la Bolivie et du Paraguay, l’ananas est cependant principalement cultivé en Asie du Sud-Est, notamment en Thaïlande et aux Philippines. Les fruits peuvent atteindre une longueur de quelques trente centimètres et peser jusqu’à quatre kilos.

En tupi, une ancienne langue parlée par des tribus brésiliennes, « ananas » signifie « fruit d’excellence ». Les Espagnols lui donnèrent le nom de piña car il ressemblait à une pomme de pin (cono de pino). Quand on coupe la couronne de feuilles portée par le fruit et qu’on la plante, il pousse une nouvelle plante.

L’ananas contient de la bromélaïne, une enzyme qui facilite la digestion des protéines. Le fruit est aussi riche en vitamines telles que la béta-carotène, les vitamines C et E, et en minéraux comme le potassium, le magnésium, le phosphore, le fer, le cuivre, le manganèse, le zinc et l’iode. Le fruit contient en outre des antioxydants qui combattent les radicaux libres dans notre organisme.

Notre ananas séché provient de Colombie où on le nomme « piña manzana ». L’ananas de notre gamme de produits est disponible en morceaux ou en rondelles. Il est cent pour cent naturel, sans sucre ajouté. Le manger, c’est déguster la saveur naturelle du fruit.

Détail saillant : manger de l’ananas rendrait le sperme de l’homme plus « sucré ».

Ananas
Translate »

NEWS: Crop news September 2018 – Seeds & Dates > Read more
NEWS: Berrico at Biojournaal.nl > Read more
NEWS: Our Canadian partner Fruit ‘d Or in list “Best Managed Companies 2018” > Read more

Pineapple

Deliciously juicy pulp – this is what pineapple is known for. This tropical fruit does not grow on a pineapple tree, as is often thought, but on a plant just above the ground. Pineapples originated in Brazil, Bolivia and Paraguay, but are now primarily grown in South East Asia, in particular Thailand and the Philippines. The fruits can reach a length of up to thirty centimetres and a weight of four kilograms.

The Dutch and French word ‘ananas’ comes from the Tupi people of Brazil, and means ‘excellent fruit’. The Spanish called the fruit piña because of its resemblence to a pine cone (cono de pino). If you cut off a pineapple’s leaves and put it in the ground, a new pineapple plant will grow.

The fruit contains bromelaine, a substance that helps to digest proteins. This makes pineapple good for the digestion. Pineapple is also rich in vitamins, such as betacarotene, vitamin C and vitamin E, as well as minerals such as potassium, magnesium, phosphorous, iron, copper, manganese, zinc and iodine. Moreover, the fruit contains antioxidants that can fight the free radicals in the body.

Our dried pineapple is from Columbia, where it is called ‘piña manzana’. The pineapple in our product range is available in chunks or rings and is one hundred percent natural, free from added sugar. This brings out the flavour of the real fruit.

Salient detail: it is rumoured that eating pineapple makes a man’s sperm ‘sweeter’.

Pineapple
Translate »